Board of Directors


The Board’s meeting this month will be held remotely.
Any comments to the Board can be emailed to

Meeting Dates & Agenda & Minutes

The Olympia Food Co-op Board of Directors is elected by the membership. Any active member is eligible to run for the Board of Directors. There are also Committees of the Board, such as Finance, Member Relations, and Expansion, that Co-op members are welcome to apply for. Full duties of the Board are listed in the bylaws. The Board is eager to make themselves familiar and accessible to the membership. Feel free to contact them

Open Meetings Policy
The Olympia Food Co-op Board of Directors welcomes the attendance of active Co-op members at Board meetings* and at the Annual Meeting. The Board reserves the right to refuse admission to any person whose behavior is disruptive. Photography, video, or audio recording is only allowed with prior consent by the Board.

*Board meetings may include an executive session, which is closed to members in order to discuss matters requiring confidentiality.

Olympia Food Co-op Board of Directors

Jim Hutcheon – President
Term: 2019-2021
Committees: Expansion, Local, Personnel

Cristina Rodriguez – Vice President
Term: 2020-2022
Committees: Eco Planning, Local

Joanne McCaughan – Secretary
Term: 2017-2020
Committees: Expansion, Member Relations, Standing Hiring

Linda Myers – Treasurer
Term: 2020-2022
Committees: Finance, Member Relations, Personnel

Mel Bilodeau
Term: 2019-2021
Committees: Eco Planning, Member Relations, Personnel

Peter Brown
Term: 2017-2020
Committees: Member Relations

Jace Denton
Term: 2020-2021
Committees: Advocacy, Co-Sound, Eco Planning, Local

Fred Medlicott
Term: 2019-2021
Committees: Co Sound, Finance

Benjamin Witten
Term: 2017-2020
Committees: Advocacy, Eco Planning, Standing Hiring